An Interview and a Liebster Award?

Shortly after my last post about job hunting, I got an email asking for an interview. =) That interview took place earlier today, and I think it went pretty well. Hope to hear back from them soon, even though it is just a non-paid internship, it would be great experience for my resume.

Anyway, the main reason I am writing this post is about this “Liebster Award”. I got an email telling me I had a new comment to moderate, so I was like, “Yay, a comment!” I clicked and read the comment from stephinthescreentime, which said that they were nominating me for the Liebster. Not knowing what the Liebster was, I followed the instructions in the comment to get the details.

20130304-171902.jpg

Liebster means “favorite” in German, so this is a favorite blog award. This is given to new and up coming bloggers. It is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers.

Here are the Liebster Award rules: “When nominated, the blogger must list eleven facts about his or herself, answer questions given by the nominator, and think of eleven questions for the bloggers he/she nominates.

Eleven Facts About AlyssaBlanton

  1. I am most definitely addicted to caffeine.
  2. I love cats (some would say too much).
  3. My favorite color is blue.
  4. My eyes are blue.
  5. I am good at drawing.
  6. I have an art/craft room.
  7. My craft room is rarely used and the floor is covered in my stuff.
  8. I dream and remember them almost every night.
  9. The stories I start writing are usually based off of my dreams.
  10. I love french fries.
  11. I love videogames.

Questions for the AlyssaBlanton

1. What is your favorite thing to do?

  • My favorite thing to do is play videogames with my boyfriend.

2. What is your favorite movie?

  • That’s a tough one… does “The Lord of the Ring’s” trilogy count as one movie?

3. What is your favorite tv show?

4. Have you ever been out of your home country?

  • Nope, but I am going to Mexico in May!

5. Where do you go on your vacation?

  • I love the beach, I go there as often as possible.

6. What’s your profession?

  • Not starving artist/retail slave

7. What’s your favorite word?

  • I don’t know… Chrysanthemum. 

8. What’s your least favorite word?

  • Pus

9. What’s your favorite sound?

  • Cat purrs ^_^

10. Do you have any pets? What are they?

  • I have three cats and two dogs. 

11. Do you cook? What is your specialty?

  • I try to. I am really good at making pancakes!

 

Nominee(s):

  1. solarnoise.wordpress.com
  2. I am so new at blogging I haven’t found many blogs to follow that are up and coming! I will edit and add more when/if I find one worth nominating!

 

Questions for the Nominee(s)

1. How long have you been blogging?

2. What was your first email address?

3. What is your favorite videogame?

4. What is your favorite song?

5. What’s more important: music or lyrics?

6. What is your favorite animal?

7. What is your favorite/lucky number?

8. Have you ever texted the wrong message to the wrong person?

9. What super power do you wish you had?

10. Do you like swimming?

11. If you could change your name, would you? If so, what would you change it to?

 

So there it is! My facts, my answers, my nominee(s), and my questions. Thanks for following me and leaving comments, I appreciate every one of you!

~ Alyssa

4 responses to “An Interview and a Liebster Award?

  1. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award | Charles Ray's Ramblings·

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award | terry1954·

Leave a Reply

